Your Soundslides account settings are available in the the application.
From the account settings, you can view your subscription details, retrieve your latest receipt, and opt-in/opt-out of email newsletter communications.
We offer free trial accounts for 14 days. Trial accounts are limited to 5 shows with video exports limited to non-HD formats. Trial accounts are limited to one per person.
Subscriptions are valid for one year. You can find your renewal dates in your account settings.
Currently available pricing and feature tiers are available via your account's upgrade page.
Payments are via the Stripe processing service. We can also accept PayPal if Stripe is not available in your locale. To receive a PayPal invoice, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
We attempt to contact you via email one month before your subscription ends to inform you of either your pending re-renewal, or your subscription's end, depending on your auto-renewal setting.
By default, accounts auto-renew at the end of your current subscription period to avoid disruptions in your service. You can disable auto-renewal in your account settings. Your account will remain valid until the end of your annual account period.
What happens if I don't renew my subscription?
At the end of your subscription period, our account will automatically downgrade to an expired Trial account if you choose not to renew your paid subscription.
You'll still be able to log into your account, but you will not be able to make new shows or add media to your existing shows. Your video exporting will be limited to the default trial options. If you'd prefer to remove your account completely, see the account cancellation procedure below.
We offer a full refund for any reason within 15 days of your payment. If you would like a refund, please email us at email@example.com. Please include "refund" somewhere in the subject line. We'll get back to you within 1 business day with your refund status.
Your account will be downgraded to an expired Trial account when your refund is processed.
Canceling your account
If you're sure you'd like to cancel your account, we'll be so sorry to see you go! Canceling takes effect immediately — you won't be charged again, and your account will be inaccessible.
To cancel your account, click the "Cancel my account" button on your account settings. You will need to re-enter your account password in order to confirm cancellation of your account.
Your data will be permanently deleted after 30 days. If you need to get back into your account before then, shoot us an email.
Export your shows before you go
If you're going to cancel your account, export your shows to video before you go.